

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

12 September 2014

To: MEMBERS OF THE JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Transportation Board to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Monday, 22nd September, 2014 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

1.	Apologies for absence	5 - 6
2.	Declarations of interest	7 - 8

3. Minutes 9 - 12

To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting of the Joint Transportation Board held on 9 June 2014

Matters for recommendation to the Borough Cabinet

4.	Parking Action Plan	13 - 18
5.	Tonbridge Town Centre Transport Strategy - Update	
	Matters submitted for Information	
6.	Developer Funded Schemes Section 106 and Local Transport Plan Schemes	23 - 30
7.	Combined Member Highway Fund Report for Tonbridge and Malling District	31 - 32
8.	Highway Works Programme 2014/15	33 - 48
9.	Local Winter Service Plan	49 - 50
10.	Urgent Items	51 - 52

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

11. Exclusion of Press and Public

53 - 54

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

12. Urgent Items

55 - 56

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Mr C Smith (Chairman) Cllr Mrs S Murray (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr D A S Davis

Cllr N J Heslop

Cllr Mrs V Dagger

Cllr Mrs F A Kemp

Cllr R D Lancaster

Cllr Mrs A S Oakley

Cllr A K Sullivan

Mr M Balfour

Mrs V Dagger

Mrs T Dean

Mrs S Hohler

Mr P Homewood

Mr R Long